free hit counter


Pembroke Farmers Club

Pembroke Town & Country Show

Lamphey Showground, Wednesday 5th August 2020



For the Encouragement and Improvement of Agriculture.

Anno Domini 2019




Vice-Chairman: MR. HUW PURSER

VICE-PRESIDENTS (at time of going to Press):

Dr. R.E. Dickie

Mr J. Parsons

Mr M.C. Whitelock

Dr. J.A. O’Connor M.R.C.V.S.

Mr S.A. Monson

Mr D.M. Lowless

Mr Pat Russell, M.B.E.

Mr G.O. Thomas

Mr K.G. Davies

Mr David John

Mr D.E. Phillips

Mr J.L. Purser

Mr H. Woods

Mr D.A. Davies

Mr Tudor Harries

Mr Richard Francis

Mr Ian Edwards

Mr R. H. James

Major I.B. Ramsden M.B.E.

Mr Peter Higgon

Mr Roger Minchin

Mr C.H. James

Mr W.N. James

Mr A.G. Davies

Mr Andy Evans

Mr Colin Jenkins

H.D.R.Harrison Allen MFH

Mr J.B. Kilcoyne

Mrs M. Vanner

Mr P.R. Mycroft

Mr Jonathan Hughes

Mr L.T. Smith

Mr G. Evans

Mr David Lloyd

Mr Edward Morris

Mr L. Farrant

Ms. P. Edwards

Mr. Simon Davies

Mr. & Mrs. Donnachie

Mr M.A. Colley

Mrs R. Richards

Dr. H.L. Richards

Mrs L. Shelmerdine Richards

Mr Guy Thomas

Mr S. Alderman

Mrs S. Alderman

Mr C. Clewett

Mr Roland Lewis

Mr Terry Watkins

Mrs M. Bateman OBE

Mr J.W.H. Morris

Mr P.J. Morris BSc

Mr Harry Thomas

Mrs V. Dooner

Mr Lloyd Griffiths

Mr G. Rees

Mr G. T. Butland

Mr P. Bowling

Mr. W. W. Morris

Mr. N. Hall

Mr. A. Phillips


HON. VETERINARY SURGEON: Mr. Chris Kirner, Tenby Veterinary Surgery

HON. MEDICAL OFFICERS: Dr. R. Bury, Argyle Medical Group

HON. AUDITOR: Michael Colley .FCA

HON. TREASURER: Mrs E. C. Minchin


HORTICULTURE: Mrs. Helen Brickell, Rose Cottage, Manorbier Newton, Tenby. Tel 01834 871690

DOMESTIC: Mrs. Jocelyn Morris, Flemington, Milton, Tenby. Tel: 01646 651276

and Mrs. Mary Lou Clewett, Seafield, North Cliff, Tenby. Tel: 01834 845632

DOGS: Mr. J. Williams, Maes-y-Crugiau, Talsarn, Lampeter, Ceredigion. Tel: 01570 471344 Mobile: 07971 354211




Richard Prout

David Phillips

Anthony Davies

Roger Minchin

Edward Morris

Rachel Prout


Peter Rees

Peter Morris

John O’Connor

Mary Gibby

David John


Phyllis Dawson

Jeremy Phillips

John Kilcoyne

John Purser

Steve Alderman


Huw Purser

Partick Russell

John Frazer

Robert John

Rachel Batchelor

Harry Davies


Rhys Butland

Kyle Davies

Chris Phillips

Andrew Phillips

Clive Collins

George Rees


Chief Steward: David Phillips

ASSISTANT: John Kilcoyne & David John

South Pembs YFC Secretary : Miss Martha Perkins, 108 Main Street, Pembroke (Tel: 07818 055 191)

SHOW Secretary: Mrs Pam Davies (Tel: 07780 352300)



Services to Agriculture shield, awarded to Elizabeth Minchin of Newton Lodge


Previous Winners


1996.   Jeffrey Ellis.

1997.   P L Russell MBE Frags.

1998.   Mrs H M Thomas.

1999.   G L Mathias MBE.

2000.   John James.

2001.   J C F Adie.

2002.   John B Russell Frics.

2003.   John R Bennion Frics Caav.

2004.   Robert Phillips.

2005.   Ron Gwyther.

2006.   Margaret Phillips.

2007.   A W Thomas.

2008.   Meyrick Brown.

2009.   Ken Scourfield.

2010.   John & Pam Morris.

2011.   Harold James J.P.Frags.

2012.   David & Ann Saunders.

2013.   J E Lawrence & Son Ltd

2014.   M J Parry & Co

2015.   Edward Perkins OBE.

2016. Dave Hill

2017. Bill & Ann Morris

2018. Elizabeth Minchin


Long Service Awards 2017


Long Service Awards 2018



Click here to download the Club Rules


Click here to download the Crop Competitions



Pembroke Farmer's Club

Established 1817


For the encouragement & improvement of agriculture


Show Secretary:  Mrs P Davies   Tel: 07780 352300


© Copyright 2019 Pembroke Town and Country Show and Pembroke Farmers' Club.  All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use  |  Privacy

Website Design: Just Great Design

Our Main Sponsors


   Valero Oil Refinery    Upton Farm    G D Harries  


To see other sponsors - click here

Could you sponsor the show? - click here